Research Team

Mitchell Bonney (PhD Candidate,  mitchell.bonney@mail.utoronto.ca): Changes in forest health across an urban-natural transition using multiple scales of analysis


Phuong Duc Dao (PhD Student, phuong.dao@mail.utoronto.ca): Remote Sensing of Grassland Drought
Darius Wrathall (MSc Student, dwrathall@gmail.com): Machine Learning and Remote Sensing

Alexander Axiotis (MSc Student, alexander.axiotis@mail.utoronto.ca): Hyperspectral Remote Sensing of Forest Insect Infestation

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

ALUMNI:

Cameron Proctor (PhD, cameron.proctor@mail.utoronto.ca, defended successfully in July 2017): Wetland Ecosystem, CH4 flux, Spatial Explicit Biogeochemical-hydrological Modelling.
Now  a Limited Term Lecturer in Geography at UTM

Bing Lu (PhD, bing.lu@mail.utoronto.ca, defended successfully in August 2017): Grassland Remote Sensing.
Now a Senior Remote Sensing Scientist in Fiera Biological Consulting Ltd., Edmonton, Alberta

Jian Yang (PhD , jiangeo.yang@mail.utoronto.ca, defended successfully in August 2017): Tree Species Classification Using Multi-source Remote  Sensing Data
Now a Geospatial Consultant at 4DM Inc., Toronto, Canada

Courtney Soden (Msc, courtney.soden@mail.utoronto.ca, graduated in 2016): Wetland Greenhouse Gas Exchange, Restoration, Temporal and Spatial variations. Now  a Technical Officer-Environment at Bruce Power, Toronto, Canada. 

Amy Mui (PhD, amy.mui@utoronto.ca, defended successfully in July 2015,: Remote Sensing, GIS, Habitat Modeling, Wildlife Conservation
Now an Instructor in Environmental Science Program at Dalhousie University (https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/environmental-science-program/faculty-staff/amy-mui.html). 

Assunta Saliola (MSc, assunta.saliola@utoronto.ca, graduated in 2014): Lidar, High Spatial Resolution Remote Sensing, Forest Mapping
Now an Education and Research Analyst at Esri Canada, Toronto, Canada.

Kelly Wong (MSc, kellykalei.wong@utoronto.ca, graduated in 2012): Remote Sensing, Vegetation temporal and spatial variations
NOW a Business Development and Project Manager at Kampery Development LtdHongkong.

Alexander Tong (MSc, alexander.tong@utoronto.ca, defended successfully in September 2014): Hyperspectral Remote Sensing, GIS, Grassland Chlorophyll
Now a Geospatial Consultant in Evolutionary Ecology Lab at UTM. 

Justin Murffit (Undergrad Research Assistant, justin.murfitt@mail.utoronto.ca): Remote Sensing, EAB Infestation, Forest Health
Now a PhD student in Geography at U of Waterloo.